What do you do for a living anyways?

Chat about anything and everything non-Etrian related!

Moderator: ItL Moderators

155 posts
revgored
Ragelope
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

What do you do for a living anyways?

Postby revgored » Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:22 pm

Let's talk about our jobs here!

I'm always interested to hear what other people do for a living, as they've usually got cool insights into things that I haven't done!

To kick it off - I'm a game designer! I've worked on tabletop stuff for Heartbreaker Hobbies when I was a teenager, worked at a small mobile studio, EA Games, and now with IUGO Mobile.

I've also been a corporate supervisor at Hewlett-Packard, and managed about 6 different EBGames stores during the early 2000's. (I'm old as heck, in case you're wondering).

My favourite job was when I delivered Chinese food for the Prawn Garden every Saturday night - if there's a gig I could go back and do, it'd be that, at the drop of a hat. Something to be said for driving around in a beat up Chevette on summer nights, drinking iced tea and delivering delicious food ;)

Alright, who's next?

thdrkprnc
Ragelope

Re: What do you do for a living anyways?

Postby thdrkprnc » Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:43 pm

I guess that would be me.

Interested to hear what you all do as well :)

I actually work with homeboy here^ at the same developer down in Vancouver, BC. Also a Designer.

We like to spend our breaks talking about our sick-as-hell builds and how OP Arcanist's poison is.
✖✖
✖✖

Maxine MagicFox
ItL Webmaster

Postby Maxine MagicFox » Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:53 pm

I have to post my job HERE after reading THAT?

:oops:

M-M-McDonald's....

Currently sending my resume out to companies to get an entry level position into website development...

I feel so fail right now...