Work!

Chat about anything and everything non-Etrian related!

Moderator: ItL Moderators

390 posts
Kinokokao
ItL Moderator

Work!

Postby Kinokokao » Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:05 pm

KKINO I FUKKIN LOVE YOU MAN

noodles
ItL Moderator

Postby noodles » Sat Sep 06, 2008 10:23 pm

Hahahahaha jobs.

...I need one ;O;

I'd work at the grocery store, but I don't want some union taking my money. Nothing else is within comfortable walking distance, though, and I don't have my own car yet ;~;

I could walk a little farther to the main shopping center, but I'd be all sweaty in whatever uniform I'd be wearing.

But, you know.....moneeeeey. Money to buy games, DVD's, books, and plush anime girls. I need that [s]little Yuki Nagato[/s] money.

Archaic Sage
ItL Webmaster

Postby Archaic Sage » Sat Sep 06, 2008 10:26 pm

I'm a manager in a call centre for an airline, we recently axed all of our offices and call centre staff in the USA as they were all crappy, incompetent and afraid of conflict. Owing to this it's meant that we're getting an influx of US passengers who are used to getting the world out of us, and are now realising that they can't hold a sale ticket for three months, you book now or you go away. They don't like that, try and complain to a manager and I say I'm not taking that call, go away. Tell them to go away as well.

It's a great place to work, but the hours are crap and I've never understood why everyone is so fussy about such unimportant things - like seats. Does it really matter where you're sitting? You're going to be at the back of the plane as you can't afford $1600USD to fly business, no one wants you, every seat is as good or bad as the other. It's really not important!