Damage and Stat Calculators

Discuss the third game of the series.

Moderator: ItL Moderators

Xen0nex
Ragelope
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Damage and Stat Calculators

Postby Xen0nex » Sun Oct 10, 2010 5:49 am

I don't know if these would be useful or even usable to anyone or not, but I made a silly Excel file for calculating the stats of every class at any level by typing in a level, and a damage calculator for attacks /skills/ magic. I don't know if there any already out there, but I couldn't find any.

Here it is http://www.mediafire.com/?qlc248md0r9q51g , they are on Sheet 1 and Sheet 2
EDIT: Last updated on Oct 12 with various bug fixes and additions.

(I think, I'm rather new to file hosting so I'm not quite sure how this works.)
Sorry in advance, I used information made by actually competent people such as Zaraf and negzee's skill simulator, Fenrir's formulas and Scy046's Stat Tables (I believe these are the sources, please correct me if I am wrong.)
So it is probably written very poorly and may have errors, but I did a few simple checks with an Arbalist attacking and it seems to match up perfectly. The stat calculator is just a simpler/faster way to look up stats for classes and compare them to each other easily without scrolling too much, and the main use I had for the damage calculator was to check several weapons at once to see which one gave the best overall benefit to my damage. It currently ignores elemental weakness / resistance and doesn't quite take everything into consideration, but it should be good for getting a basic idea of how weapons / skills/ classes compare in terms of damage dealing.