Subclassing advice

Discuss the fourth game in the series.

Moderator: ItL Moderators

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
9 posts [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
• Page 1 of 1
GM_3826
Ragelope
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Subclassing advice

Postby GM_3826 » Thu Nov 26, 2015 8:44 pm

So, I am a newbie to this series. I did pick up Etrian Odyssey 3 and am watching a Let's Play of it, but the last time I played the game itself was a long time ago. In fact, I'm pretty sure I quit the game and sold it. Don't remember why.
Somehow, I've managed to come across what seems to be the optimal party for my playstyle and have been having a blast. I just have no idea how to subclass it, in terms of what roles I need or what roles could be fulfilled better.
I'll give the team to you and why I use each party member. Hopefully you'll be able to help me given this information.

Landsknecht: I don't need to go into much detail about WHY I use this class because my reasons for using this class are pretty much the same as everyone else's. The class is a decent damage dealer with all-around good stats and excellent support abilities. This Landscknecht in particular serves as a sort of second tank, using a shield instead of a second sword.