New to the series, new to the forums. Hello...

Discuss the first game of the series.

Moderator: ItL Moderators

isometric
Killclaw
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

New to the series, new to the forums. Hello...

Postby isometric » Tue Sep 25, 2012 6:05 am

Greetings Forum! My name's Jesse, I'm a chronically unemployed apprentice plumber, and I literally just started playing earlier today. I'm somewhere between floors two and... one, I suppose. I've got characters from levels 1 through 8 and I'm loving the so far. I'd go so far as to say it's my favorite high-fantasy-themed map-based cartography simulator!

Aside from introducing myself, I also had a question: namely, could I get some sort of rough idea of when I should be descending from floor to floor? Is there a guide out that somebody can toss my way, or is it really one of those go-when-you're-ready deals? Because, I feel like my xp is too low for the floor I'm on, but I can hardly sustain myself properly on the next floor down.

Also in the interest of full disclosure, I'm going to leave my guild information here:

Guild Name: Valiance

(Current) Main Party:
Alexis, level 8 Landsketcht -> 5 Axes, 5 Swords (I'm going to make him a hybrid, trying to get allslash.)

Katarina, level 8 Dark Hunter -> 5 Swords, 5 Drain (maxing out drain, then getting other sword-based talents.)

Sophie, Level 8 Medic -> 3 Cure, 3 Salve, 3 Healer, 1 Immunize (I was told immunize is a good talent to have, but I want to go caduceus for the stun as well. Is it worth getting both? Should I max out imm before going melee? I'm not sure what to do here, honestly.)