A new players questions about character builds.

Discuss the first game of the series.

Moderator: ItL Moderators

Sinaria
Ragelope
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

A new players questions about character builds.

Postby Sinaria » Mon Feb 25, 2013 5:11 pm

Hi everyone!

I'm new to the Etrian odyssey series (Just started the first game yesterday) and loving it so far, Such a fun and challenging experience to play. Before i started playing i looked up a guild for the classes and skills so i could better understand everything and not do anything horribly wrong. Now i'm at the start of floor 3 with level 11 characters and wondering it the classes/skill builds in this guild right. If anyone would be kind enough to take a look at it and let me know that would be amazing. Looking forward to chatting with you all and playing through this great series of games.

I'm useing these classes: [ Protector ] [ Landsknecht ]
[ Alchemist ] [ Survivalist ] [ Medic ]

This is the guild i'm using are the skill points being put into the right things or should i be restarting if they are not since i don't want to be weak later: http://www.gamefaqs.com/ds/934287-etria ... faqs/62339

Thanks
Sinaria

Reynard-Miri
Manticor
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: A new players questions about character builds.

Postby Reynard-Miri » Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:52 pm

There's not really any point is restarting. You can respec your characters, though you do lose 10 levels in the process. (If you restart the game it's back to level 1 and you lose your items/money as well.)

A good choice of classes, imo, though you're likely to drop the Alchemist later on. It's good for where you are, though.

Sinaria
Ragelope