A newcommer to the series

Discuss the second game of the series.

Moderator: ItL Moderators

SacredCaedeus
Ragelope
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

A newcommer to the series

Postby SacredCaedeus » Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:49 pm

Hello everyone!

After a little reading of this forum, I decided that I would join it so that I could get better informed of the series and also of this specific title. Since I couldn't find a copy of the first game locally and I'm not sure if I want the third title, I decided on the second. With that said, I have some (of the usual) newbie questions. However, I also have rather direct questions about certain things.

As a note, I am no stranger to usual RPGs. I am new to the series though, so I kindly ask if you'd bear with me if I make a stupid assumption about a class, skill, etc. ^^; I'm trying not to let my general knowledge of RPGs leak into this too much.

[Party]
Yes, THIS question. The question EVERYONE asks. What sort of party do you recommend for EO2? I'm not looking for a party that does it all or an uber game stomper party. Just one that can get me through the game with minimal issues. At the moment, my current party is thus:

Shion - Protector
Hayami - Ronin
Lydia - Dark Hunter
Mieno - Gunner
Leora - Medic

Are there any changes that would be advised? Should I swap someone out for a different class? The more I think about it, the more I believe that I may be too focused on physical and not have much or any magical damage. Suggestions would be appreciated. ^^;

[Money]