A few newbie doubts

Discuss the second game of the series.

Moderator: ItL Moderators

KingMurphy
Ragelope
Location: Yggdrasil Labryinth,Kicked Chimera's arse, stalking Trigourds now
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

A few newbie doubts

Postby KingMurphy » Tue Jun 24, 2008 12:00 pm

I just started playing EO II and find it very interesting. I have technically not played EO I (that is I just finished the map of floor 1 and a couple of quests and then I stopped playing it because I was bugged by the difficulty of the game).

FOE:
Well I have heard that one can avoid FOE. But I have always failed to do so. The 2F FOE always chases me and I cant do anything about it.Is there are a way to avoid it. I have read things like "run like hell" when you see a FOE, but how exactly do you run if the FOE takes as many steps as you do?!

Wood Bow Quest:
I need a Bent Twig and I cant find a chop point in 1F.

So I cant find any new quests to do. Wood Bow quest is also incomplete. The 2F FOEs dont let me move through their rooms. All I can do is level up. And currently my team is lv 6 L, lv 6 R,lv 3 G,lv 6 M,lv 6 A and I am aimlessly walking on the 1F.

I do not know the game mechanics clearly and so I apologize for stupidity on my part, if any :(

Thank you,
Spai

shadowknight
RPG Admin

Postby shadowknight » Tue Jun 24, 2008 12:08 pm

well you'll need to move up to the 2nd floor now. and the chop point your looking for is on the 3rd floor

Lachrimae
Ragelope

Postby Lachrimae » Tue Jun 24, 2008 12:09 pm

There's at least 1 chop point (that I'm aware of) on the 3rd floor.

As for FOEs, your best bet is to pay attention to the patrol they walk on the map and mark it with a different color floor tile so you know what to expect and if you enter that area, watch the map and make sure you're at least one space (or more) away from them.