Delta's Art Factory

Post your Etrian Odyssey or unrelated Fan Fiction and Fan Art.

Moderator: ItL Moderators

Delta
Ragelope
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Delta's Art Factory

Postby Delta » Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:18 pm

Hey! I'm a wannabee concept artist so I do a lot of drawing and would like to improve wherever possible. I'm influenced by the works of Yoji Shinkawa (Kojima Studios), Marc Brunet (Blizzard Entertainment) Yoshitaka Amano (Square Enix) and Hirohiko Araki (Author of JoJo's Bizarre Adventure). I've been trying to grind out some Etrian Odyssey art but there is such a lack of useful references it's hard to work with.
Critique is welcomed and encouraged!

Original Artwork

Fan Art
Last edited by Delta on Thu Apr 24, 2014 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cottontofu
Manticor
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Delta's Art Factory

Postby Cottontofu » Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:26 pm

Your art is vivid and vibrant with its colors, and I can sense Araki's influence. :)
I really like Cloyster's face (sorry that clumsy comment didn't help that much^^").

noodles
ItL Moderator

Postby noodles » Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:28 pm

I'd say you have a bright future

zamisk
ItL Moderator

Postby zamisk » Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:09 am

Hey, looking good.

As for EO art, between the cover art, character art, and sketches from the art books, you can usually find the front and back of every character. Good luck!

"Everyone else is idiots, Zamisk. And you am idiots. And I are idiots."
-PLA

Delta
Ragelope

Postby Delta » Sat Apr 26, 2014 10:58 pm

@Cottontofu: It's actually only recently that I started to play around with colours. I used to keep to pencil or black digital drawings. Thanks!